Key Dates

Regional Heat


Regional Finals

June 26, 2021 7:00 PM

Craighead Auditorium

Video Submission Deadline


What are you waiting for?

Registrations close:
Showquest - March 12
Toi - April 9
OnScreen - July 30

regional results

2020 results

1st place band - THE BIGFOOTS (Opihi College)
2nd place band - Empoly8 (Ashburton College)
3rd place band - B4 Four (Ashburton College)

1st place solo/duo - Imogene Felton (Ashburton College)
2nd place solo/duo - Conchord (Mountainview High School)

Smokefree Tangata Beats - Empoly8 (Ashburton College)
Musicianship Award - Aaliyah Power of B4 Four (Ashburton College)
Musicianship Award - Joel Shaw of Downtown Darrel (Timaru Boys' High School)
Smokefree Best Vocals Award - Ocean Waitokia, Revival Tuvale and Joseph Collins of Empoly8 (Ashburton College)
APRA Lyric Award - Saskia Findlayson-Hood for 'Mr Obvious' (Geraldine High School)
ZM Best Song Award - B4 Four, second song (Ashburton College)

Relive the experience

No items found.

Key Information

We’re all about making this process as straightforward and smooth sailing as possible for you. We are just a phone call or email away if you have any questions!

How it works

It says it in the title! Here you’ll find a step by step guide to how region-wide and nation-wide aspects of the programme works

Read More

Event Info

Here you’ll find 2021 dates, the team behind Smokefreerockquest, history (including past winners and where they're from!), and FAQs

Read More


Check out the awards up for grabs at our regional and national Smokefreerockquest events. Along with the placings for the top bands and solo/duos, we also have songwriting and musicianships awards.

Read More