Southland / Murihiku

Key Dates




June 17, 2021 7:00 PM

Civic Theatre

Video Submission Deadline


What are you waiting for?

Registrations close:
Showquest - March 12
Toi - April 9
OnScreen - July 30

regional results



The full list of awards for Southland is:

Band 1: Abulia - James Hargest College

Band 2: The Terrace -  James Hargest College

Band 3: October Rejects - Gore High School

Solo/Duo 1: Holly Muirhead - James Hargest College

Solo/Duo 2: Marea and Chantelle - Verdon College

Smokefree Tangata Beats Award: Kiera Rogers - James Hargest College

People’s Choice: Lumikha - Central Southland College

Best Vocals: Christian Janil Dela Cruz - Central Southland College

Musicianship: Kate and Téa - James Hargest College

Musicianship: Ailin Pekar - James Hargest College

ZM Best Song: Kiera Rogers - James Hargest College

APRA Lyric Writers’ Award: Darcy Herrick - James Hargest College

Relive the experience

No items found.

Key Information

We’re all about making this process as straightforward and smooth sailing as possible for you. We are just a phone call or email away if you have any questions!

How it works

It says it in the title! Here you’ll find a step by step guide to how region-wide and nation-wide aspects of the programme works

Read More

Event Info

Here you’ll find 2021 dates, the team behind Smokefreerockquest, history (including past winners and where they're from!), and FAQs

Read More


Check out the awards up for grabs at our regional and national Smokefreerockquest events. Along with the placings for the top bands and solo/duos, we also have songwriting and musicianships awards.

Read More